How to delete Tinder account

Tinder
Tinder

Advertisement

Tinder is one of the most popular dating apps where you meet people around you based on your location. If you no longer want to use Tinder, uninstalling the app isn’t enough. Your profile will still be there. So, you need to first delete your Tinder account and then uninstall the app if you really want to stop using Tinder and have no plans to come back on the platform. Unlike other social media apps, Tinder has easy options to delete the account. Still, I am writing this article to help you in case you are unable to find out how to Delete your Tinder account.

In case you have any plans to come back on Tinder, you can just turn Discovery OFF. So, your profile will be on Tinder but won’t be visible. Your profile will not be shown to other users until you turn the Discovery On again. People you already liked may still be able to see your profile and Like you back even if you have Discovery off.

For setting your profile’s discover off, tap the profile icon and go to Settings. Here, disable the toggle saying “Show me on Tinder”.

Delete Tinder account

Now if you want to learn how to Delete Tinder account completely, keep reading.

Delete Tinder account

Open the Tinder app and tap the profile icon. Now to To Settings. Scroll down to the bottom and you see Delete Account option. Tap on it.

Delete Tinder Account

This will finally delete Tinder account. Now you can delete the app from your phone.

Deleting your account will delete your profile, matches, and messages. You won’t be able to get your Tinder data again.

You should also know that deleting Tinder account won’t automatically cancel your Tinder subscription if you subscribed using your Apple ID or Google Play Store ID. You will have to cancel your subscription manually before deleting the account. If you subscribed on Android or Tinder for web (Tinder.com) using your credit card, deleting Tinder account will cancel your subscription automatically.

Wrap Up

Now you know how to Delete Tinder account. This step is permanent and you won’t get back your profile. So, make sure you really don’t want to get this profile back. Otherwise, just hide your profile on Tinder. So, other users won’t get it in their card deck for swiping left or right.

See similar articles

Advertisement