OnePlus 9 Series 5G will be launched on March 23

OnePlus 9 series 5G
OnePlus 9 series 5G

Advertisement

After teasing quite a few times, OnePlus has officially confirmed that its upcoming OnePlus 9 Series 5G smartphones will be launched globally on March 23.

Most notable about upcoming smartphones will be the camera. OnePlus has announced a three-year partnership with legendary camera manufacturer Hasselblad. Both the companies have co-developed the camera system for the OnePlus 9 Series.

There will be a new Hasselblad Pro Mode. It will bring class-leading sensor calibration to a smartphone for the first time. It promises to offer incredibly accurate and natural color.

Also see: 5G Phones in India

OnePlus 9 series will come with custom Sony IMX789 sensor in main camera and will support 12-bit RAW images. It will also support for capturing 4K 120FPS and 8K 30FPS video.

The launch event will be streamed online on March 23 at 10:00 AM ET / 2 PM GMT / 7:30 PM IST. In India, the phone will be sold on Amazon.in.

Advertisement