You can now ‘Unsend’ messages sent on BBM; BlackBerry ditches $1 subscription
BlackBerry has pushed a new BBM release on Android, iOS and BlackBerry smartphones to provide more control and enhanced privacy. Good thing is that these new features are available without any kind of subscription fee. So, you will be able to enjoy all these features for free.
Now, BBM users can retract their messages and pictures from recipients phone in case sent by mistake or they no longer wish them to access these content. A new option also allows users to set the timer for which the other person can only view messages and pictures shared via BBM.
“The new release provides the unmatched level of privacy and control to BBM users without any subscription fees. Keeping control over the messages and content that they share, BBM users can be ensured that what they share is always theirs to control,” Matthew Talbot, senior vice president (BBM) at BlackBerry, said in a statement.
BlackBerry initially launched retract and timer feature back in 2014 but these features were added in its $1 monthly premium subscription plan.
Few other features are the ability to forward messages, mute notifications for the multi-person chat on Android. The BBM will now work on Android Marshmallow (6.0). It also improved BBM Voice call quality on Android and added an option for users to save pictures taken during BBM chat to phone.
On iOS, users will now also be able to share larger videos. They will also see a new look in chat.
This update will reach you within 24 hours. On iOS, do not renew your subscription.
Source: BlackBerry Blog