Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 will debut on October 25th

Call of Duty: Black Ops 6

Activision has confirmed that its upcoming video game Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 will be released on October 25. The game will also come to Microsoft’s Xbox Game Pass subscription service on day one.

The game is being developed by Treyarch and Raven Software. It includes a new campaign along with a multiplayer mode with 16 new maps. These include 12 Core 6v6 maps and Strike Maps that can either be played 2v2 or 6v6. The game also inlines flashbacks to Black Ops 2.

The story is set in the early 1990s across Southern Europe, the Russian Tundra, the US, and the Middle Eastern desert. There will be familiar faces like Frank Woods and Russell Adler along with two new characters: Troy Marshall and Jane Harrow.

Also see: Call of Duty games in order

The Zombie mode will let gamers shoot undead zombies. The mode features two maps: Liberty Falls and Terminus.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 will be available on Xbox One, Xbox Series S / X, PS4, PS5, and PC. Xbox Game Pass subscribers will also get access to the game on day one across PC and Xbox.

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 is coming in November

Read next
Subscribe to our newsletter
Get notified of the best deals on our WordPress themes.