OnePlus 5 Soft Gold Limited Edition Launched, Will be available Starting August 9

Comment

OnePlus has introduced the Soft Gold Limited Edition of OnePlus 5. This phone was rumored for past few days but the exact color model was not confirmed.

OnePlus has used advanced sandblasting process in manufacturing this Soft Gold OnePlus 5. So, it is 30% finer than previous Soft Gold devices by OnePlus 5. The phone comes only in 6GB/64GB variant and priced the same.

Upto 60% Off on Home audio

Get amazing discount on Home audio devices

In India, it will be available from Amazon.in and oneplusstore.in starting August 9th at 12:00 AM. In Other countries, the phone is available starting August 7 at noon EDT / 9:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM BST / 6:00 PM CEST from oneplus.net.

This phone will also be available at OnePlys Experience stores located across the country. If you want to see it before buying, you can go to any OnePlus Experience Store in Bangalore, Noida or Delhi to check it.

It takes an average of 180 days to create and perfect a coating of Soft Gold. Getting a perfectly even and light color starts with running premium aluminum alloy through a diamond cutter. The surface is then sandblasted and polished with intense precision. Each second matters in this process or the anodized color takes on a different shade. It’s an extensive process, but the result is worth it – a stunning matte finish is pleasing to see and feel.

Watch the video to know more about this phone.


Advertisement


Deepanker Verma
Author Deepanker Verma

Deepanker Verma is a well-known technology blogger and gadget reviewer based in India.

Up Next

Related Posts

Discussion about this post